top of page

BLOG!

Website Woes (or Whoa!s)


This morning, I took a look at my site on my iPhone, and discovered that it broke horrifically.

Images twisted, tables broken apart and scattered, and worst of all: the navigation bar that provides access to all of the actual content on my site was not generating at the top of the screen.

After careful examination, I discovered that Wix was auto-formatting a "mobile friendly" version... if your goal was in fact to invoke friendly insanity on your visitors. I figured out how to disable it and fixed a couple of formatting issues that occur on the mobile platform.

Apologies go out to everyone that experienced the former presentation. The sense of disoriented madness should pass with a few deep-breathing exercises.

There is a broken widget at the top of the photography section that must be addressed by Wix, as the problem is in their codebase. Currently, when viewed on my phone the accordion effect continues to expand into infinity. It doesn't affect the rest of the page, but those images will likely be inaccessable. Just scroll past it, or view the page on a desktop/laptop at a later time.

I do not have access to an Android phone... so if something is screwy, please let me know via the comments section below. Thanks.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
Follow Me
bottom of page